BIPOC Resources

What is BIPOC?

The term BIPOC stands for ‘Black, Indigenous, People of Color,’ it is meant to unite all people of color in the work for liberation while intentionally acknowledging that not all people of color face the same levels of injustice.

Artdose Magazine embraces equality, mutual respect, and stands in solidarity with those confronting racism. There are many groups, movements, and organizations that we can support. Here is a list of resources that we compiled to addresses advocacy, education, and organizations that support BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, People of Color) artists and individuals. 


DONATE / SUPPORT

Milwaukee Freedom Fund | facebook.com/MKEFreedomfund/ 

Black Lives Matter Global Network | blacklivesmatter.com

Black Voters Matter Fund | blackvotersmatterfund.org

Wisconsin Bail Out the People Movement | wibailoutpeople.org

George Floyd Memorial Fund | gofundme.com/f/georgefloyd

Justice for Breonna Taylor | justiceforbreonna.org

Hir Wellness Institute | hirwellness.org

Electra Quinney Institute uwm.edu/eqi/support-us/

Wisconsin Pink Shawl Initiative | dreamthecure.org

Gerald L. Ignace Indian Health Center, Inc | gliihc.net/about/introduction/

Milwaukee’s Black Businesses |  mkeblack.org/

Freedom Inc freedom-inc.org/

5 Pts Art Gallery5ptsartgallery.com/info

Genesis Gallery https://www.genesismke.com/

Sherman Phoenix https://www.shermanphoenix.com/

LUNA Artist Collective (Latinas Unidas en Las Artes) |https://www.lunamke.com/

Black Art Futures Fundblackartfutures.org/donate/

Activation Residencyactivationresidency.com/co-op-fund

Afrotectopia |afrotectopia.org/donate

Bronzeville Collective | bronzevillecollective.com

No Studios | nostudios.com

Fanana Banana |facebook.com/fananamke/

R.A.R.A.S. (Raices Revolucionarias) | facebook.com/lasrarasmke/

Sixty Inches From Center sixtyinchesfromcenter.org/

Spicy Zine spicyzine.com/

Strange Fire Collective strangefirecollective.com/


ADVOCACY

Black Leaders Organizing for Communities | blocbybloc.org

Sovereign Bodies Institute  MMIW sovereign-bodies.org

ACLU of Wisconsin aclu-wi.org/

Ayuda Mutua MKE  facebook.com/ayudamutuamke/

Freedom, Incfreedom-inc.org/

LIT (Leaders Igniting Transformation) | litmke.org/

Voces De La Frontera |  vdlf.org/

Indigenous Environment Network ienearth.org

Native Lives Matter lakotalaw.org/resources/native-lives-matter

Seeding Sovereignty seedingsovereignty.org/blog/

Indian Hope nativehope.org

Native American Rights Fund nicoa.org

Association of Indian Affairs |   indian-affairs.org

NAACP | naacp.org/about-us/

Coalition for Justicefacebook.com/justicefordontre/

Allies in the Artsalliesinarts.org/

Art Hoe Collectiveinstagram.com/arthoecollective/

Bklyn Boihoodbklynboihood.com/about

Black Artists’ Network in Dialogue (BAND) band-rand.com/site

Black Girl Magik blackgirlmagik.com/

Black Lives Matter blacklivesmatter.com/

Black Lives Matter Resource Compilationsblacklivesmatters.carrd.co/

Black Table Arts |blacktablearts.com/

Black Trans Femmes in the Arts (BTFA) |instagram.com/btfacollective/

BOLD (Black Organizing for Leadership and Dignity)boldorganizing.org/

Black Visions Collectiveblackvisionsmn.org/

Brown Art Ink brownartink.com/#about

By Us For Us |bufubyusforus.com/

Campaign Zero |joincampaignzero.org/

Equal Justice Initiativeeji.org/


EDUCATION

Say Her Name Campaign | aapf.org/sayhername

Wisconsin Black Historical Society | wbhsm.org

America’s Black Holocaust Museum | abhmuseum.org

National Native American Heritage Month nativeamericanheritagemonth.gov/for-teachers/

Wisconsin State Tribal Relations Initiative witribes.wi.gov/index.asp

Wisconsin First Nations wisconsinfirstnations.org

Great Lakes Indian Fish and Wildlife Commission glifwc.org

Wisconsin Tribal Histories pbswisconsin.org/watch/tribal-histories/dpi.wi.gov/amind

True Skool | trueskool.org

African American Chamber of Commerce WI |aaccwisconsin.chambermaster.com/list/

LIT (Leaders Igniting Transformation)litmke.org/

Love on Black Womenloveonblackwomen.com/

Wisconsin Voices: African American Roundtable wisconsinvoices.org/aart/

Blacks Who Design |  blackswho.design/

Walker’s Point Center for the Arts | wpca-milwaukee.org/

Arts Administrators of Color aacnetwork.org

Black Artists and Designers Guild | badguild.info/about

Campaign Zero’s “8 Can’t Wait | 8cantwait.org/

African Voicesafricanvoices.com/avblog/


Feel free to contact us if there are other resources that support the BIPOC community.